top of page
Search

Meet Ryan Wasson


Hi! My name is Ryan Wasson. I am studying broadcast news currently in my junior year at Washington State University. I grew up on the west side of Washington in Kirkland. I am an avid sports fan. I am a huge fan of the Seahawks, Mariners, Sounders, and every other major local sports team in between. I participated in track and field as a high schooler.

Whenever I have some free time, some of my hobbies include working out, playing video games, outdoor activities, and hanging out with friends. I have minimal experience in the realm of mobile media. I have just recently been using social media more professionally to try and build my brand as a person.

I recently took a broadcast news class where I was able to put together news stories and publish them online through multiple social media outlets. That is the extent of my professional use of social media other than using mobile media for entertainment purposes, mainly YouTube, Snapchat, Instagram, and mobile gaming.

Some of my interests include being a sportscaster. I felt I have always had a good voice for broadcasting, and I want to be able to combine my love of sports with my ability to speak. Some of my other interests include wanting to be a radio personality and doing voiceover work. I have started to see more voice acting done through platforms like YouTube, and that is something that I am passionate about and have a desire to do as well.

This course caught my eye and the title seemed appealing to take as a specialization elective. Also, the topic of mobile media seemed relevant, and I am curious to see what I learn about mobile media and its effect on people and the rest of the world. By the end of this semester, I hope to gain a better understanding of how mobile media affects us both in the short term with our day-to-day lives, but also be aware of the pros and cons of long-term mobile media usage and how that will both positively and negatively affect people now and in the future.






6 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page