top of page
Search

Meet Leilani Bruce


My name is Leilani Bruce and I am in my last semester at WSU! I am double majoring in Public Relations and Multimedia Journalism, that being said I do enjoy writing and I would like to think I am decent at it. I am also in a sorority on campus and was the BEDI chair women where I educated members on some of the issues regarding race and gender that surround us everyday. If my schedule wasn't busy enough, I also work at the new restaurant/ bar downtown called Timber. I come from a big family as my grandma had eight kids, two of which are younger than I am so family is super important to me. I enjoy hanging out with friends but my ultimate favorite thing is to be cuddled in bed by watching a good show or movie. I haven't seen Harry Potter yet because I wasn't allowed to watch it as a child so I hope to watch those soon. I love my alone time, but haven't had a lot of it due to work, homework and school. I love listening to music and if I find a song I really like at the time, I am one to play it over and over again until I’m sick of it. Some people find it weird that I like all foods except sushi, eggs and bacon(a few more things but I won't bore you with the list.) When it comes to this class, I honestly took it to fulfill my requirements to graduate, but I am looking forward to learning more of the impacts of mobile technology since we are so directly affected by it everyday. I am also looking forward to writing posts every week and sharing our opinions in a safe, judgment-free space. I hope this class will open my mind to mobile media, and maybe it will change my perception on things.

7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page