top of page
Search

Meet Jacob Martinez


My name is Jacob Martinez and I am from Huntington Beach, CA. I am a third year here at WSU, double majoring in Advertising and Broadcast Production.I came to WSU because I have always wanted to move out of California and experience the different seasons. I also wanted to move far from home to learn how to live on my own while meeting brand new people that will soon become my closest friends. During my years here I have been apart of the Associated Students of Washington State University (ASWSU) as a Senator, for the past 3 years. I am also a part of my executive team for my fraternity Delta Sigma Phi, as Social Chair. I am a very social person who loves to interact with new people and get to know their own experiences they have had here at WSU. Back home I have a part-time job where I work as a Senior Associate for Abercrombie & Fitch Kids. Some things I like to do in my free time is go to the beach, hangout with friends and go on adventures. When I graduate, I hope to have a steady job and to one day work for Good Morning America as a reporter or journalist.I chose this course because I have always been addicted to my phone. I have always been interested on how these devices basically control our lives but also support us with different needs. I also wanted to learn in depth about different applications such as TikTok and Instagram to see how they work. By the end of the semester, I hope I learn how to properly develop an app while also learning how companies are able to grab the attention of young people to purchase or download their app. Lastly, I hope to not only gain skills from this class but I hope to learn how to properly work with a team on a specific task while communicating with each other.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page