top of page
Search

Introducing me!



Hey there! My name is Hannah —


As far as basics go, I’m currently a student in the murrow college at WSU pursuing my degree in public relations. I transferred to WSU in the fall of 2020 from my previous institution, Seattle Pacific University and it was honestly one of the best decisions I could’ve ever made. The program here in the murrow college is much more comprehensive and hands-on, the learning environment is also much more positive for me.

In my free time, you can find me indulging in some of my favorite hobbies which include bullet journaling, letter writing and reading. I have recently set a goal to read 20 books by the end of the year and I'm looking forward to catching up on new releases I might have missed in 2021.


I consider myself to be well acquainted with the internet because I became part of various online platforms such as Twitter, Tumblr and Pinterest early in my youth. Although I have some regrets about consuming so much media from a young age, I’m grateful for the connections I’ve made along the way. Social media has not only allowed me to create communities with people who share my interests, but has also allowed me to express myself in ways I never imagined possible. Because of the support of friends across these platforms, I was able to feel accepted as part of the LGBT+ community and learn more about myself.


Ultimately, it was also my love of the internet that led me to a communications degree as well as why I’m enrolled in this class. I’m looking forward to learning more about the depth of impact social networking has on us all and the role that mobile media plays in fields such as public relations and marketing in order to better prepare myself for a career in the future.



7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page